Hampi

7 Aug

Oh, butΒ  I need to digress before I start.

Elena was reading history and said, Mamma do you know that statue we saw on our last trip is the largest monolithic statue in India. Aurora also remembered β€œOh that! We had climbed up the hill and seen that huge statue of a man without any clothes”

To ensure that they retain a little more than that about the places they visit, now I try and tell them the stories about the places we visit before we start on our trips.

And Hampi has really fascinating ones..

Hampi

Narasimha at Hampi

4 Responses to “Hampi”

  1. Swaram August 9, 2010 at 5:40 am #

    LOL. I remember my sis hd said that too when she ws young πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    I luv ur header and the look of this blog πŸ™‚

    • Hypermom August 15, 2010 at 6:23 pm #

      Oh Swaram-thanks for inaugurating the comments section!
      I had forgotten my password and had to wait till I could come back and respond…

      Well Aurora is still at the stage where she speaks her mind-and she really can’t figure out why we need to travel miles, climb mountains, to see broken, run-down statues (and that too-one without clothes)

  2. Deeps August 25, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    First and foremost I love this blog..the whole look and feel of it. The header is just lovely..and the background with those footprints, simply classic!

    LOL at Aurora’s comment..she is sharp!!

    So when do we get to read about Hampi stories?? πŸ™‚

    PS: BTW, wanted to tell you, Namnam loves the story of Sweetie that Elena wrote on her blog..its become a bedtime story for her..the last one month has had me tell her that story practically everyday..and she still doesn’t stop insisting to be told :). So a BIG thanks and cuddly HUG to her πŸ™‚

  3. Hypermom August 26, 2010 at 6:31 am #

    Thank you so much Deeps. Your comment actually made me come back to the blog and get on with it.

    Elena too has scribbled more stories but hasn’t got around to posting them yet. She might start when I tell her about Namnam πŸ™‚

    The footsteps pic was taken on Kovalam beach and it has a special place in our travels.Thanks again for cheering me on.

Leave a Reply

